AGENDA ITEM 9

TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 13 MAY 2014

LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

(18 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor D Keeley
Councillor J Atkins
Councillor Mrs F Kemp
Councillor Ms J Atkinson
Councillor S King

Councillor Mrs P Bates Councillor Miss A Moloney

Councillor C Brown Councillor T Robins
Councillor D Cure Councillor A Sayer

Councillor R Dalton
Councillor Miss J Elks
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor Mrs E Simpson
Councillor Mrs S Spence

<u>Licensing and Appeals Committee</u> (15 members)

Councillor A AllisonCouncillor M CoffinCouncillor Mrs J AndersonCouncillor Mrs F KempCouncillor Ms J AtkinsonCouncillor S King

Councillor J Balcombe Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor O Baldock Councillor M Taylor Councillor Mrs P Bates Councillor D Trice

Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor Mrs C Woodger

Councillor C Brown

General Purposes Committee (14 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor M Balfour
Councillor T Bishop
Councillor P Bolt
Councillor S Jessel
Councillor Councillor S Jessel

Councillor C Brown Councillor Miss A Moloney

Councillor M Coffin Councillor H Rogers
Councillor R Dalton Councillor C Smith

Audit Committee (7 members)

Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor T Edmondston-Low Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor S King

Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor T Robins

Joint Standards Committee (13 members + 6 parish members)

Councillor M Balfour Councillor Mrs P Bates Councillor Mrs J Bellamy Councillor P Bolt Councillor Ms V Branson

Councillor D Davis

Councillor T Edmondston-Low

Councillor B Luker

Councillor Mrs S Murray

Councillor M Parry-Waller

Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Councillor C Smith

(Parish members to be appointed from a pool of nominated representatives)

A Hearing Panel will be appointed from members of the Joint Standards Committee as necessary.

Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor Ms J Atkinson Councillor O Baldock Councillor Mrs P Bates Councillor P Bolt Councillor Ms V Branson

Councillor D Cure Councillor M Davis

Councillor T Edmondston-Low

Councillor Miss J Elks Councillor Mrs M Heslop Councillor N Heslop Councillor R Lancaster Councillor M Rhodes Councillor Miss J Sergison

Councillor C Smith Councillor Ms S Spence Councillor D Trice

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor M Balfour Councillor C Brown Councillor F Chartres Councillor M Coffin Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor S Jessel Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor Mrs S Luck

Councillor B Luker Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor T Robins Councillor H Rogers Councillor A Saver Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Miss S Shrubsole

Councillor M Taylor

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor J Atkins Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Mrs J Bellamy Councillor T Bishop Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor R Dalton Councillor D Davis Councillor Mrs C Gale Councillor P Homewood Councillor D Keeley

Councillor S King Councillor Miss A Molonev Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor D Smith Councillor A Sullivan Councillor R Taylor

Councillor Mrs C Woodger

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)

Ann cl cttee noms 14